Laura Andersen is an American author of historical fiction novels. She has her B.A. in English. Laura enjoys writing historical fiction, as she can visit the past without having to deal with a lack of electricity or indoor plumbing. Although she spent over thirty years west of the Rockies, Laura now resides in Massachusetts with her family.

Laura Andersen made her debut as a novelist in 2013 with the novel The Boleyn King. Below is a list of Laura Andersen’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Laura Andersen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Anne Boleyn Trilogy Books

The Boleyn King (2013)Description / Buy at
The Boleyn Deceit (2013)Description / Buy at
The Boleyn Reckoning (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tudor Legacy Trilogy Books

The Virgin's Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at
The Virgin's Spy (2015)Description / Buy at
The Virgin's War (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Darkling Bride (2018)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Boy (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura Andersen Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Andersen Synopsis: The Darkling Bride is a standalone title by Laura Andersen. The Gallagher family has called Deeprath Castle home for seven hundred years. Nestled in the Wicklow Mountains of Ireland, the estate is now slated to become a public trust, and book lover and scholar Carragh Ryan is hired to take inventory of its historic library. But after meeting Aidan, the current Viscount Gallagher, and his enigmatic family, Carragh knows that her task will be more challenging than she’d thought. Two decades before, Aidan’s parents died violently at Deeprath. The case, which was never closed, has recently been taken up by a new detective determined to find the truth. The couple’s unusual deaths harken back a century, when twenty-three-year-old Lady Jenny Gallagher also died at Deeprath under mysterious circumstances, leaving behind an infant son and her husband, a renowned writer who never published again. These incidents only fueled fantastical theories about the Darkling Bride, a local legend of a sultry and dangerous woman from long ago whose wrath continues to haunt the castle. The past catches up to the present, and odd clues in the house soon have Carragh wondering if there are unseen forces stalking the Gallagher family. As secrets emerge from the shadows and Carragh gets closer to answers – and to Aidan – could she be the Darkling Bride’s next victim?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Andersen Books

One Response to “Order of Laura Andersen Books”

  1. Colonel Elmer Follis: 2 years ago

    An amazing book, one of the best I have ever read. Because of my great love of Tudor history, I bought her first book, “The Boleyn King”, and I have been a huge fan ever since. After reading her first book, I hurried out and bought the remaining five books in her two Tudor series. After reading those six books, I was starved for more of her writing. “The Darkling Bride” satisfied that need very nicely, it is a great read.

    I wish she would write some more.


Leave a Reply