Laura Pohl is a Brazilian author of YA science fiction and fantasy novels. She writes the Last 8 series. Laura was born in Germany, grew up in Brazil, then moved to Australia, and later returned to Brazil. She majored in Literature in the University of São Paulo. Laura realized she had a passion for writing after winning a letter to Santa writing contest when she was ten years old. She has never stopped writing since. Laura lives in São Paulo, Brazil.

Laura Pohl made her debut in English with the novel The Last 8, published in 2019. Below is a list of Laura Pohl’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Laura Pohl releases a new book at

Publication Order of Grimrose Girls Books

The Grimrose Girls (2021)Description / Buy at
The Wicked Remain (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Last 8 Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Writing in Color(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura Pohl Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Pohl Synopsis: The Last 8 by Laura Pohl is the first book in the Last 8 duology. Clover Martinez is a survivor, which is the reason she isn’t among the dead when aliens invade and destroy Earth as she knows it. Clover is convinced she’s the only one left until she hears a voice on the radio urging her to go to the former Area 51. When she arrives, she’s greeted by a band of misfits known as The Last Teenagers on Earth. Only they aren’t the ragtag group of heroes Clover was expecting. The seven strangers seem more interested in pretending the world didn’t end than fighting back, and Clover starts to wonder if she was better off alone. But when she finds a hidden spaceship within the walls of the compound, she doesn’t know what to believe… or who to trust.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Pohl Books

Leave a Reply