Lauren Beukes is a South African author. Aside from being a novelist, she is also a screenwriter, television writer, comic book writer and journalist. She has received the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the University of Johannesburg prize, the August Derleth Prize, the Strand Critics Choice Award and the RT Thriller of the Year. Lauren lives in Cape Town, South Africa with her daughter.

Lauren Beukes made her debut as a published author in 2005 with the non-fiction book Maverick. She debuted as a novelist in 2008 with the novel Moxyland. Below is a list of Lauren Beukes’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lauren Beukes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Survivors' Club (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Disorder Collection Books

The Best Girls (By: Min Jin Lee) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Beckoning Fair One (By: Dan Chaon) (2019)Description / Buy at
Ungirls (2019)Description / Buy at
Will Williams (By: Namwali Serpell) (2019)Description / Buy at
Anonymous (By: Uzodinma Iweala) (2019)Description / Buy at
Loam (By: Scott Heim) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Strontium Dog Graphic Novels

Strontium Dog: Repo Men (0)Description / Buy at
The Strontium Dog: Portrait of a Mutant: 2000 Ad Presents (2003)Description / Buy at
Strontium Dog: The Early Cases (2005)Description / Buy at
Strontium Dog: The Final Solution (2008)Description / Buy at
Strontium Dog: Blood Moon (2010)Description / Buy at
Strontium Dog: The Life and Death of Johnny Alpha (2012)Description / Buy at
Various authors.

Publication Order of Fairest Graphic Novels

Fairest, Volume 1 (2012)Description / Buy at
Fairest, Volume 2 (2013)Description / Buy at
Fairest In All the Land (2013)Description / Buy at
Fairest, Volume 3: The Return of the Maharaja (2014)Description / Buy at
Fairest, Volume 5: The Clamour for Glamour (2015)Description / Buy at
Various authors.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Touch: Stories Of Contact(2010)Description / Buy at
Mothership: Tales from Afrofuturism and Beyond(2013)Description / Buy at
The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year, Volume Nine(2014)Description / Buy at
Mechanical Animals(2018)Description / Buy at
The Outcast Hours(2019)Description / Buy at
Stories of Hope and Wonder: In Support of UK's Healthcare Workers(2020)Description / Buy at
The Best of World SF, Volume 1(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lauren Beukes Books, You’ll Love…

Lauren Beukes Synopses: Zoo City is a standalone novel by Lauren Beukes. Zinzi has a Sloth on her back, a dirty online 419 scam habit – and a talent for finding lost things. But when her latest client, a little old lady, turns up dead and the cops confiscate her last paycheck, she’s forced to take on her least favourite type of job: missing persons.

The Shining Girls is a standalone title by Lauren Beukes. Harper Curtis is a killer who stepped out of the past. Kirby Mazrachi is the girl who was never meant to have a future. Kirby is the last shining girl, one of the bright young women, burning with potential, whose lives Harper is destined to snuff out after he stumbles on a House in Depression-era Chicago that opens on to other times. At the urging of the House, Harper inserts himself into the lives of these shining girls, waiting for the perfect moment to make a move. He’s the ultimate hunter, vanishing without a trace into another time after each murder – until one of his victims survives. Determined to bring her would-be killer to justice, Kirby joins the Chicago Sun-Times to work with the reporter, Dan Velasquez, who covered her case. Soon Kirby finds herself closing in on an impossible truth…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lauren Beukes Books

Leave a Reply