Lauren DeStefano is an American author of YA dystopian and utopian fiction novels. She writes the Chemical Garden series and the Internment Chronicles series. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Lauren earned her English degree from Albertus Magnus College in Connecticut.

Lauren DeStefano made her debut as a novelist in 2011 with the novel Wither. Below is a list of Lauren DeStefano’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Lauren DeStefano releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chemical Garden Books

Publication Order of Internment Chronicles Books

Perfect Ruin (2013)Description / Buy at
No Intention of Dying (2014)Description / Buy at
Burning Kingdoms (2015)Description / Buy at
The Heir Apparent (2015)Description / Buy at
Broken Crowns (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pram Books

A Curious Tale of the In-Between (2015)Description / Buy at
The Peculiar Night of the Blue Heart (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Glass Spare Books

The Glass Spare (2017)Description / Buy at
The Cursed Sea (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl with the Ghost Machine (2017)Description / Buy at
Dreaming Dangerous (2018)Description / Buy at
How I’ll Kill You (As: Ren DeStefano) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Unicorn Came to Dinner (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lauren DeStefano Books, You’ll Love…

Lauren DeStefano Synopsis: Dreaming Dangerous is a standalone title by Lauren DeStefano. Deep in the woods and guarded by a large iron fence lies Brassmere Academy for the Extraordinary, a school for orphans with strange and wonderful gifts. Twelve-year-old Plum has lived there for as long as she can recall. Each night, she ventures into her dreams alongside her three best friends, Vien, Gwendle, and Artem to fight monsters and journey on dangerous quests. But one night, Plum gets a ominous warning that she and her friends are no longer safe. The next morning, Artem has vanished. As Plum, Vien, and Gwendle search for their friend – in both the dreaming and waking worlds – they start to find alarming secrets about Brassmere and its intentions. Will they be able to find Artem before it’s too late, or will they be next to go missing?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lauren DeStefano Books

Leave a Reply