Renee Ahdieh
Renee Ahdieh is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Wraith and the Dawn series. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Renee enjoys cooking, dancing salsa and using her characters’ lives to wreak some havoc. She is also a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators, as well as an active member of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America.

Renee Ahdieh made her debut as a published author in 2011 with the novel Fanfare. Below is a list of Renee Ahdieh’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Renée Ahdieh releases a new book at

Publication Order of Beautiful Books

Publication Order of Flame In The Mist Books

Publication Order of Wrath and The Dawn Books

The Wrath and the Dawn (2015)Description / Buy at
The Crown and the Arrow (2016)Description / Buy at
The Moth and the Flame (2016)Description / Buy at
The Mirror and the Maze (2016)Description / Buy at
The Rose and the Dagger (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Because You Love to Hate Me(2017)Description / Buy at
Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View(2017)Description / Buy at
Three Sides of a Heart(2017)Description / Buy at
A Thousand Beginnings and Endings(2018)Description / Buy at

Note: Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View also has stories by Sabaa Tahir, Meg Cabot, John Jackson Miller and Nnedi Okorafor.

If You Like Renee Ahdieh Books, You’ll Love…

Renee Ahdieh Synopsis: The Wrath and the Dawn is the first book in the series of the same name by Renee Ahdieh. Every dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have her executed at sunrise. So it is a suspicious surprise when sixteen-year-old Shahrzad volunteers to marry Khalid. But she does so with a clever plan to stay alive and exact revenge on the Caliph for the murder of her best friend and countless other girls. Shazi’s wit and will, indeed, get her through to the dawn that no others have seen, but with a catch… she’s falling in love with the very boy who killed her dearest friend. She discovers that the murderous boy-king is not all that he seems and neither are the deaths of so many girls. Shazi is determined to uncover the reason for the murders and to break the cycle once and for all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Renee Ahdieh Books

Leave a Reply