Lauren Weisberger is an American author of women’s fiction novels. She writes the Prada series, and is a New York Times bestselling author. Lauren grew up in Pennsylvania. In high school, she was an active participant in activities and projects, if only to pad her future college application. She then attended Cornell University, which she graduated from with a BA in English. Once out of college, she backpacked across Europe and Asia. Upon returning home, Lauren got a job in Manhattan as the Assistant to the Editor-in-Chief of Vogue. She then worked at Departures, while taking writing classes at night.

Lauren Weisberger made her debut as a novelist in 2003 with the novel The Devil Wears Prada. The novel spent six months on the New York Times Bestseller List, and was made into a film with Meryl Streep and Anne Hathaway. Below is a list of Lauren Weisberger’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Prada Books

The Devil Wears Prada (2003) |
Revenge Wears Prada (2013) |
When Life Gives You Lululemons / The Wives (2018) |

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Everyone Worth Knowing (2005) |
Chasing Harry Winston (2008) |
Last Night at Chateau Marmont (2010) |
The Singles Game (2016) |
Where the Grass Is Green (2021) |

Publication Order of Anthologies

American Girls About Town(2004) |

Notes: When Life Gives You Lululemons was also published as The Wives. American Girls About Town also has stories by Cindy Chupack, Lauren Henderson, Chrissie Manby, Sarah Mlynowski, Adriana Trigiani and Jennifer Weiner.

If You Like Lauren Weisberger Books, You’ll Love…

Lauren Weisberg Synopsis: The Devil Wears Prada is the first novel in the Prada series by Lauren Weisberger. Andrea Sachs is a small-town girl right out of college, and she’s landed the job most girls would kill for. Hired as the assistant to Miranda Priestly, the high-profile, fabulously successful editor of Runway magazine, Andrea finds herself in an office that shouts “Prada! Armani! Versace!” at every turn, a world full of impossibly thin, heart-wrenchingly stylish women and beautiful men clad in fine-ribbed turtlenecks and tight leather pants that show off their lifelong dedication to the gym. With breathtaking ease, Miranda can turn each and every one of these hip sophisticates into a scared, whimpering child. The novel was adapted to film, starring Meryl Streep and Anne Hathaway.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lauren Weisberger Books

Leave a Reply