Lian Tanner is an Australian author of children’s novels. Some of Lian’s life experiences include being dynamited while scuba diving, being arrested for busking, spending a week in the jungles of Papua New Guinea, and searching for a Japanese soldier still left over from World War II. Her interests include secrets, old bones and animals that offer more than appearances would indicate. Lian lives with her cat in Tasmania.

Lian Tanner made her debut as a published novelist in 2004 with the novel Rats. Below is a list of Lian Tanner’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lian Tanner releases a new book at

Publication Order of The KeepersBooks

Museum of Thieves (2000)Description / Buy at
City of Lies (2011)Description / Buy at
Path of Beasts (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Hidden Books

Publication Order of The Rogues Books

Accidental Heroes (2017)Description / Buy at
Secret Guardians (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Lian Tanner Books, You’ll Love…

Lian Tanner Synopsis: Icebreaker is the first Hidden novel by Lian Tanner. Twelve-year-old Petrel is an outcast, living on an ancient icebreaker that has been following the same ocean course for three centuries. The ship’s crew has forgotten its original purpose and has broken into three warring tribes. Everyone has a tribe except Petrel, whose parents were thrown overboard for crimes they were accused of. She has survived by living in the dark corners of the ship, and speaking to no one except two large rats, Mister Smoke and Mrs. Slink. When a boy is discovered on a frozen iceberg, the crew goes on alert. Petrel hides him on board, hoping he’ll be her friend. What she doesn’t know is that the ship guards a secret, held down deep in its belly, and the boy has been sent to seek and destroy it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lian Tanner Books

Leave a Reply