Liz Moore is an American author of literary fiction novels. In addition to being a writer, she is also a musician and teacher. She earned her MFA in Fiction from Hunter College. As a novelist, she was awarded the 2014 Rome Prize in literature. Liz lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and teaches at Holy Family University.

Liz Moore made her debut as a novelist in 2007 with the novel The Words of Every Song. Below is a list of Liz Moore’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Liz Moore releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Words of Every Song (2007)Description / Buy at
Heft (2012)Description / Buy at
The Unseen World (2016)Description / Buy at
Long Bright River (2020)Description / Buy at
The God of the Woods (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Liz Moore Books, You’ll Love…

Liz Moore Synopsis: Heft is a standalone novel by Liz Moore. Former academic Arthur Opp weighs 550 pounds and hasn’t left his rambling Brooklyn home in a decade. Twenty miles away, in Yonkers, seventeen-year-old Kel Keller navigates life as the poor kid in a rich school and pins his hopes on what seems like a promising baseball career – if he can untangle himself from his family drama. The link between this unlikely pair is Kel’s mother, Charlene, a former student of Arthur’s. After nearly two decades of silence, it is Charlene’s unexpected phone call to Arthur – a plea for help – that jostles them into action.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Liz Moore Books

Leave a Reply