Lorna Cook is an author of historical fiction novels, and also writes contemporary romance and women’s fiction as Elle Cook. Before she was a novelist, Cook was a journalist and PR. When she’s not writing, Lorna is probably reading next to a glass of wine. She loves reading books by Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, and others. Lorna lives in Essex, England with her husband and daughters.

Lorna Cook made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with The Forgotten Village (aka The Forgotten Wife). Below is a list of Lorna Cook’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lorna Cook releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Forgotten Village / The Forgotten Wife (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Forbidden Promise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl From the Island (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dressmaker’s Secret (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man I Never Met (As: Elle Cook) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hidden Letters (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Train Home (As: Elle Cook) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lost Memories (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Lorna Cook Books, You’ll Love…

Lorna Cook Synopses: The Forgotten Village is a standalone novel by Lorna Cook. In the year 1943, the world is embroiled in the chaos of war, and the villagers of Tyneham are faced with yet another sacrifice. They are asked to relinquish their homes to the British army. However, on the eve of their departure, a horrifying incident unfolds, leading to the disappearance of three individuals, forever shrouded in mystery.

Fast forward to the year 2018, where Melissa seeks solace in the coastal beauty of Dorset, hoping that this getaway will breathe new life into her stagnant relationship with Liam. However, despite the picturesque surroundings, their relationship is teetering on the edge of collapse. It is during this time that Melissa stumbles upon a peculiar photograph of a woman who once resided in the forgotten village of Tyneham. Intrigued, Melissa becomes determined to delve deeper into the enigmatic woman’s story.

Unbeknownst to Melissa, Tyneham guards a haunting secret, concealed within its forgotten walls. As she embarks on a quest for truth, Melissa’s journey will lead her down unforeseen paths and transform her life in unimaginable ways. The dark secrets of Tyneham and the revelations she uncovers will challenge her perceptions and reshape her existence in profound and unexpected manners.

The Forbidden Promise by Lorna Cook is a standalone novel. In the year 1940, as war ravages Europe, Invermoray House in Scotland remains a haven of tranquility. However, on the night of Constance’s 21st birthday, peace is shattered when she becomes the sole witness to a Spitfire aircraft crashing into the nearby loch. In a brave act, Constance rescues the pilot and makes a solemn vow to protect his presence, even if it means defying her own family and risking everything she holds dear.

In the year 2020, Kate arrives in the Highlands with the intention of transforming Invermoray into a luxurious bed and breakfast. However, she soon discovers that the estate holds deeper troubles than she had anticipated. As Kate delves into the history of the house, she uncovers a dark secret—Constance’s name has been erased from its records. Determined to unravel the enigma and bring closure to the past, Kate realizes she cannot leave Invermoray until the mystery is solved.

With the weight of history upon her shoulders, Kate immerses herself in the tangled web of secrets that surround Invermoray House. As she unravels the truth, she uncovers a story that spans generations, entwining the fates of Constance and the house itself. The journey to solve the mystery will challenge Kate’s perception of the world and the choices she must make to restore peace to Invermoray.

The Hidden Letters is a standalone title by novelist Lorna Cook. Amidst the impending storm of war, Cordelia seeks solace within the serene confines of her family estate. It is there that she encounters Isaac, a recent arrival tasked with tending to the gardens. An undeniable and forbidden connection sparks between them, instant and electric.

In secrecy, Isaac becomes Cordelia’s mentor, teaching her the art of cultivating the gardens. Their shared passion flourishes until the inevitable moment arrives: Isaac, along with all the other young men, is called away to the battlefields of war. Left behind, Cordelia steps forward, determined to preserve and nurture the garden they both cherished.

Through letters sent from the war-torn lands of Europe, Isaac becomes Cordelia’s beacon of hope, promising a future of peace and shared dreams. However, when these messages abruptly cease, Cordelia is confronted with the harsh reality of uncertainty and loss. With strength and determination, she must face the worst possible outcome and take control of her own destiny, as well as the fate of the garden that bound them together.

In a world torn apart by conflict, Cordelia embraces the challenge of shaping her own future. She carries within her the echoes of their shared love for the garden, a symbol of resilience and beauty. With her own hands, she will cultivate not only the plants but also her own path, embracing the legacy left by Isaac and forging ahead in the face of adversity.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lorna Cook Books

Leave a Reply