Louise Candlish is a bestselling author out of the Midlands. She has written numerous novels, but she is perhaps best known for writing Our House, The Other Passenger, and Those People.

Candlish studied at University College London. She would go on to work as an illustrated books editor and copywriter before turning to writing fiction. Her book Our House was the winner of the British Book Awards 2019 Crime & Thriller Book of the Year. It has since been optioned to be made into a four-part ITV drama. Louise now makes her home in Herne Hill in South London with her husband and their child. When she is not writing she enjoys tennis, watching TV, listening to heavy metal, and drinking white wine.

Get notified when Louise Candlish releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Prickly Heat (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I'll Be There For You (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Double Life Of Anna Day (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Since I Don't Have You (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Second Husband (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Before We Say Goodbye (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Other People's Secrets (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Day You Saved My Life (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Disappearance of Emily Marr / The Missing Hours of Emily Marr (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Island Hideaway (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sudden Departure of the Frasers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Swimming Pool (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Our House (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Those People (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Other Passenger (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Other Couple (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Heights (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Only Suspect (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Our Holiday (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Louise Candlish Books, You’ll Love…

The Other Passenger is a book by Candish that will pull you right in. The book sees a commuter become a chief suspect in her friend’s mysterious disappearance. They had commuted to work together by ferry with Kit sitting beside them on all the rides. However, one day Kit doesn’t turn up and his wife has reported him missing. The police are waiting for the commuter who is the chief suspect after someone saw them arguing with Kit on the boat the night before. The police believe there was a reason that the commuter wanted him dead. It can’t be true, or can it?

Candlish’s Our House sees a Fiona Lawson arriving home to find strangers in her house. There is another family in the house who believe it is theirs, how can this be true? Making matters worse, her husband Bram and their young children have disappeared. She’ll look to untangle the lies and figure out what happened, a betrayal that will shock her to the core.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Louise Candlish Books

Leave a Reply