Lucy Banks is an English author of paranormal and mystery novels. She writes the Dr. Ribero’s Agency of the Supernatural series. Lucy grew up in Hertfordshire, England – spending her time growing up in libraries and checking out car-boot sales in order to expand her book collection. As an adult, she taught English Lit for years, and then started up her own copywriting business. Lucy never lost her desire to create, and began writing fiction rather than sleeping, or whenever she gets the chance.

Lucy Banks made her debut as an author in 2016. She won the Amazon Christmas Children’s Writing Competition, which resulted in the children’s book Sol the Slug’s Night Before Christmas. Below is a list of Lucy Banks’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Lucy Banks releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dr. Ribero's Agency Of The Supernatural Books

The Case of the Green-Dressed Ghost (2017)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Deadly Doppelganger (2018)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Hidden Daemon (2018)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Twisted Truths (2020)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Secret Spirit-Half (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hanged Man and the Fortune Teller (2019)Description / Buy at
Caged Little Birds (2022)Description / Buy at
The Depths (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

Sol the Slug's Night Before Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lucy Banks Books, You’ll Love…

Lucy Banks Synopsis: The Hanged Man and the Fortune Teller is a standalone title by Lucy Banks. London, 2017. A long-dead ghost – nameless, all but formless, trapped beyond both the living and the afterlife – drifts through time in search of himself. What happened to him? To the love of his life? His memories slip away like the tide, tantalizingly close but always receding. His lost world of steam, family, and horrific tragedy comes to him in flickers and gasps. But decades – the steam age, the war years, the age of counterculture – soon melt and disappear, consumed by a strange, hungry world of electricity and isolation. As more of him slips away each day, this nameless ghost is shepherded by a fellow spirit, his sole companion in a foreign reality – a circus fortune teller tethered to him by a tragic history of her own.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lucy Banks Books

Leave a Reply