Mark Edwards is the bestselling author of psychological thrillers. He writes books about normal people facing terrifying events. He is a self publishing success story as he’s written novels since his twenties, but found in his most success in self-publishing.

Andrews had a lot of stops and starts in his early career. He was able to get signed by an agent thanks to his writing sample, but was unable to secure a book deal. He had multiple books rejected and even appeared on a BBC television show about aspiring writers. That still didn’t have success, but when he co-wrote a novel with Louise Voss she urged him to self-publish and success soon followed.

Get notified when Mark Edwards releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kate Maddox Books

(with Louise Voss)

Catch Your Death (2011)Description / Buy at
All Fall Down (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Magpies Books

The Magpies (2013)Description / Buy at
A Murder of Magpies (2018)Description / Buy at
Last of the Magpies (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DI Patrick Lennon Books

(with Louise Voss)

From the Cradle (2014)Description / Buy at
The Blissfully Dead (2015)Description / Buy at
One Shot (2016)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of DI Patrick Lennon Books

One Shot is a prequel short story to the DI Patrick Lennon series.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Killing Cupid (With: Louise Voss) (2012)Description / Buy at
Forward Slash (With: Louise Voss) (2013)Description / Buy at
What You Wish For (2014)Description / Buy at
Because She Loves Me (2014)Description / Buy at
Follow You Home (2015)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Work (2016)Description / Buy at
The Lucky Ones (2017)Description / Buy at
The Retreat (2018)Description / Buy at
In Her Shadow (2018)Description / Buy at
Here to Stay (2019)Description / Buy at
The House Guest (2020)Description / Buy at
The Hollows (2021)Description / Buy at
No Place To Run (2022)Description / Buy at
Keep Her Secret (2023)Description / Buy at
The Darkest Water (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Night of the Flood(2018)Description / Buy at

If You like Mark Edwards Books, You’ll Love…

From the Cradle is the first book in the Detective Lennon series of books. This book introduces us to Detective Patrick Lennon as he investigates a case of every parent’s worst nightmare: three missing children. The hunt to find them is on, but when a body is found in the park Lennon realizes that he is running out of time. This is the type of book that makes you want to check on your kids.

The Retreat is another great novel by Mark Edwards. This one sees a woman named Julia living in tragedy. Her husband died trying to save their daughter from drowning, but the daughter was never found. Julia believes she’s still alive somewhere, but is trying to move on with her life. Julia deccides to open up her home as a writer’s retreat and when one of the writers, a horror novelist names Lucas, hears her story; he becomes obsessed with trying to find her daughter. A series of eerie events start happening and the peaceful retreat is soon turned into a nightmare.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Edwards Books

Leave a Reply