Mark Henshaw is an American author of thriller novels. He writes the Kyra Striker & Jonathan Burke series. Mark joined the CIA in 1999 as a Science, Weapons & Technology analyst and became a founding plankholder in 2001. In 2006, Mark graduated from the CIA Sherman Kent School’s Advanced Analyst Program and undertook a three-year rotation with the CIA Red Cell, a unit charged with taking a pronounced outside-of-the-box approach that will provoke thought and offer an alternative viewpoint on the full range of analytic issues. Mark graduated from Brigham Young University in 1999 with a Master’s of International Relations from the David M. Kennedy School of International and Area Studies; and a Masters of Business Administration from the Marriot School of Management. Mark lives in Leesburg, Virginia.

Mark Henshaw made his debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel Red Cell. Below is a list of Mark Henshaw’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mark E. Henshaw releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kyra Stryker & Jonathan Burke Books

Red Cell / Assassin's Mace (2012)Description / Buy at
Cold Shot (2014)Description / Buy at
The Fall of Moscow Station (2016)Description / Buy at
The Last Man in Tehran (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Note: Red Cell was also published as Assassin’s Mace.

If You Like Mark Henshaw Books, You’ll Love…

Mark Henshaw Synopsis: Red Cell by Mark Henshaw is the first book in the Jonathan Burke/Kyra Stryker series. After her first assignment in Venezuela goes wrong, rookie case officer Kyra Stryker is brought back to Langley to work in the Red Cell, the CIA’s alternative think tank. There she’s paired with Jonathan Burke, a straight-laced analyst who’s alienated his colleagues with his unorthodox methods and a knack for always being right, regardless of political consequences. When a raid on Chinese spies in Taiwan ends in a shootout, CIA Director Kathy Cooke turns to the Red Cell to figure out why China is ready to invade the island nation without any fear of reprisal from the U.S. Navy. Stryker and Burke’s only lead is the top CIA asset in China, codenamed Pioneer. But when Pioneer reports that Chinese security has him under surveillance, Stryker is offered a chance for redemption by extracting him before he’s arrested and executed. The answers he holds could mean the difference between peace in the Pacific or an escalating global conflict.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Henshaw Books

Leave a Reply