Tom Young
Tom Young is an American author of military thriller novels. He writes the Parson & Gold series. Young served in both Iraq and Afghanistan as part of the West Virginia Air National Guard. As a writer, he earned his BA and MA from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and then worked for the Associated Press for ten years.

Tom Young became a published author in 2008 with the non-fiction book The Speed of Heat: An Airlift Wing at War in Iraq and Afghanistan. His debut as a novelist came in 2010 with the novel The Mullah’s Storm. Below is a list of Tom Young’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Thomas (Tom) W. Young releases a new book at

Publication Order of Parson & Gold Books

The Mullah's Storm (2010)Description / Buy at
Silent Enemy (2011)Description / Buy at
The Renegades (2012)Description / Buy at
The Warriors (2013)Description / Buy at
Phantom Fury (2014)Description / Buy at
Sand and Fire (2014)Description / Buy at
The Hunters (2015)Description / Buy at
Phantom Fury is a prequel novella to the Parson & Gold series, and in particular, should be read prior to the novel Sand and Fire.

Publication Order of Thomas (Tom) Young Standalone Novels

Trash-Hauler's Ball (2003)Description / Buy at
Silver Wings, Iron Cross (2020)Description / Buy at
Red Burning Sky (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Speed of Heat: An Airlift Wing at War in Iraq and Afghanistan (2008)Description / Buy at

Note: His name often appears on the byline as Thomas W. Young.

If You Like Tom Young Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Young Books

Leave a Reply