Mary Wine is an author of romance novels. When she’s not writing (or as she puts it, abusing her laptop), Mary is hard at work at the sewing machine, making historical garments from corsets to the court dresses of Elizabeth I. She is also a second degree black belt.

Mary Wine made her debut as an author in 2004 with the novel Dream Shadow. Below is a list of Mary Wine’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mary Wine releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alcandians Books

Alcandian Rage (2005)Description / Buy at
Alcandian Quest (2006)Description / Buy at
Alcandian Soul (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Breaking Boundaries Books

Beyond Boundaries (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Courtly Love Books

A Sword for His Lady (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dream Books

Dream Shadow (2004)Description / Buy at
Dream Specter / Dream Shard (2004)Description / Buy at
Dream Surrender (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Enchanted Well Books

Laird of Misrule: A Medieval Historical Romance (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of English Tudor Books

Improper Seduction (2010)Description / Buy at
My Fair Highlander (2011)Description / Buy at
Unexpected Pleasures (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Highlander Books

To Conquer a Highlander (2010)Description / Buy at
Highland Hellcat (2010)Description / Buy at
Highland Heat (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Highland Rogues Books

The Highlander's Demand (2020)Description / Buy at
The Highlander's Destiny (2020)Description / Buy at
The Highlander's Captive (2021)Description / Buy at
The Highlander's Promise (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Highland Weddings Books

Highland Spitfire (2016)Description / Buy at
Highland Vixen (2017)Description / Buy at
Highland Hellion (2017)Description / Buy at
Highland Flame (2017)Description / Buy at
Between a Highlander and a Hard Place (2018)Description / Buy at
Wicked Highland Ways (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of McJames Books

In Bed with a Stranger (2009)Description / Buy at
Bedding the Enemy (2010)Description / Buy at
In the Warrior's Bed (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Steam Guardians Books

A Lady Can Never Be Too Curious (2012)Description / Buy at
A Captain and a Corset (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sutherlands Books

The Highlander's Prize (2012)Description / Buy at
The Trouble With Highlanders (2012)Description / Buy at
How to Handle a Highlander (2013)Description / Buy at
The Highlander's Bride Trouble (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tortoise Tango (2005)Description / Buy at
Let Me Love You (2007)Description / Buy at
Still Mine (2008)Description / Buy at
Prisoner of Desire (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Stealing the Bride (2012)Description / Buy at
Midnight Flame (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Wish, a Kiss, a Dream(2005)Description / Buy at
White Hot Holidays Volume 1(2005)Description / Buy at
Undone(2010)Description / Buy at
A Midnight Requiem: The Ghostly Hour(2022)Description / Buy at

Notes: Dream Specter is also known as Dream Shard. Undone also has stories by Terri Brisbin and Susan Johnson. A Wish, a Kiss, a Dream also has stories by Lora Leigh and Shiloh Walker. White Hot Holidays, Vol. I also includes stories by Lani Aames, Michele Bardsley, Allyson James, Lora Leigh, Mackenzie McKade, Trista Ann Michaels, Cricket Starr and Leda Swann.

If You Like Mary Wine Books, You’ll Love…

Mary Wine Synopsis: Tortoise Tango is a standalone novel by Mary Wine. Sassy, curvy and red-haired, Amber wasn’t a woman Joe would ever forget. Her cute temper made more than his blood pressure spike. In fact, it was possible that they were fated to be together. As long as he didn’t strangle the stubborn woman first! Men were created to annoy women. It was a harsh fact that Amber noticed every time she came face to face with Sheriff Joe Lott. Sure, his shoulders were the kind girls drooled over, and that dark, husky voice made her knees tremble, but that sort of thing was for women without the guts to face the world on their own. The only male she needed was her tortoise, and Joe could just stop running his eyes over her curves. But even Cupid has a sense of humor and his aim is never wrong. Throw in a drug dealer, a voodoo-wielding mother, a tortoise and a team of SEALs and you have a recipe for mayhem… and a determined sheriff who won’t take no for an answer. One thing Joe knows for certain – life with his “Little Red” never won’t be interesting! And that’s just how he wants it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mary Wine Books

Leave a Reply