Matthew Legare is an author of historical thriller novels. He writes the Reiko Watanabe & Inspector Aizawa series. Matthew has always loved reading, writing, and history. He’s combined these three passions of his to tell stories set during little-known, but fascinating, events of the past. His style blends old pulp magazines and contemporary thrillers.

Matthew Legare made his debut as an author in 2018 with the novel Shadows of Tokyo. Below isa list of Matthew Legare’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Reiko Watanabe & Inspector Aizawa Books

Shadows of Tokyo (2018)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Smoke Over Tokyo (2018)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Treason in Tokyo (2020)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Shanghai Twilight (2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Matthew Legare Books, You’ll Love…

Matthew Legare Synopsis: Shanghai Twilight by Matthew Legare is the first Tom Lai novel. Tensions between Japan and China are at an all-time high, and Chinese-American expat Tom Lai has troubles of his own. A successful nightclub owner and supporter of the Chinese Nationalist Party, he’s about to start a new life with his mistress, the glamorous Mei-chen. But when Shanghai’s crime syndicate – the infamous Green Gang – accuses Tom of being a Japanese spy, he’s given just 48 hours to prove his innocence or face a gruesome death.

Scouring glitzy and decadent Shanghai, Tom uncovers evidence suggesting that his best friend – an American Consulate officer – is the real spy. But in the netherworld of espionage, he’s unsure what to believe anymore. Tom will have to rely on an ally in the Chinese Army, his personal bodyguard, and Mei-chen to clear his name and survive. However, he’ll also have to avoid corrupt cops, Japanese agent provocateurs, and a sadistic Chinese gangster, while a full-scale war threatens to engulf the entire city.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Matthew Legare Books

Leave a Reply