Megan Campisi is an American author and playwright. She is originally from California, and attended Yale University and the L’École International de Théâtre Jacques Lecoq. As a playwright, her plays have been performed in China, France, and the U.S. Outside of writing, she has worked as a forest ranger, sous chef in Paris, and a physical theatre specialist around the world. Megan lives in Brooklyn, New York with her family.

Megan Campisi made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with the novel Sin Eater. Below is a list of Megan Campisi’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Megan Campisi releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Megan Campisi Books, You’ll Love…

Megan Campisi Synopsis: Sin Eater is the debut novel of author and playwright Megan Campisi. Having stolen bread, 14-year-old May receives a life sentence: she must become a Sin Eater – a shunned woman, brutally marked, whose fate is to hear the final confessions of the dying, eat ritual foods symbolizing their sins as a funeral rite, and thereby shoulder their transgressions to grant their souls access to heaven.

Orphaned and friendless, apprenticed to an older Sin Eater who cannot speak to her, May must make her way in a dangerous and cruel world she barely understands. When a deer heart appears on the coffin of a royal governess who did not confess to the dreadful sin it represents, the older Sin Eater refuses to eat it. She is taken to prison, tortured, and killed. To avenge her death, May must find out who placed the deer heart on the coffin and why.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Megan Campisi Books

Leave a Reply