Melissa Grey is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Girl at Midnight series. Melissa was born and raised in New York City. She wrote her first short story when she was twelve years old and has never stopped writing. She earned a fine arts degree at Yale University, and then set off to travel the world, returning home where she holds a day job as a freelance journalist.

Melissa Grey made her debut as a novelist in 2015 with the novel The Girl at Midnight, beginning the series of the same name. Below is a list of Melissa Grey’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Melissa Grey releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Girl at Midnight Books

The Girl at Midnight (2015)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Hour (2016)Description / Buy at
The Savage Dawn (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Melissa Grey Books, You’ll Love…

Melissa Grey Synopsis: Rated is a standalone novel by Melissa Grey. Societies thrive on order, and the Rating System is the ultimate symbol of organized social mobility. The higher it soars, the more valued you are. The lower it plummets, the harder you must work to improve yourself. For the students at the prestigious Maplethorpe Academy, every single thing they do is reflected in their ratings, updated daily and available for all to see. But when an act of vandalism sullies the front doors of the school, it sets off a chain reaction that will shake the lives of six special students – and the world beyond.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melissa Grey Books

Leave a Reply