Michael Stagg is the author of the Nate Shepherd Legal Thriller series. The series began in 2020 with the release of Lethal Defense.

Stagg worked as a civil trail lawyer for over twenty-five years before turning to writing. He published Lethal Defense while still working so he published the book under a pen name and has stuck with it now that he no longer practices. The author makes his home in the Midwest with his wife. His children are grown so when he’s not writing he enjoys sports, reading, and grilling.

Get notified when Michael Stagg releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Nate Shephard Legal Thriller Books

If You Like Michael Stagg Books, You’ll Love…

Lethal Defense is the first book in the Nathan Shepherd Legal Thriller series. Shepherd is an attorney who left a large firm to go out on his own. He gets an opportunity when an out-of-town lawyer hires him as local counsel on a high-profile murder case and he joins the defense team. This is in spite of his family thinking the case hits too close to home. Circumstances end up leading him to take a bigger role and he throws himself into the case. The case itself brings back memories of an event from his past that he’s tried to keep buried. Nate fights for his client, but when his own past is revealed it could threaten his life and his client’s freedom.

The series continues with True Intent. Nate is defending a woman who was blamed for the death of a middle-aged billionaire that she was on a date with. He knows she is innocent, but the family is using their wealth and power to try and take her down. Nate tries to deflect the anger directed at the woman, but soon finds himself not only fighting for her freedom but her life as well.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Stagg Books

Leave a Reply