Michele Campbell is an American author best known for her breakout debut novel, It’s Always the Husband: A Novel. That book was named one of the 50 Best Books for the Beach by Coastal Living and one of 20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017 by Redbook.

Campbell is a graduate of Harvard College as well as Stanford Law School. She used her law degree to become a federal prosecutor in New York City who specialized in international narcotics and gang cases. She would eventually leave that career between and move to a New England town where she would start writing.

Get notified when Michele Campbell releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

It's Always the Husband (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
She Was the Quiet One (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Stranger on the Beach (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wife Who Knew Too Much (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Intern (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michele Campbell Books, You’ll Love…

It’s Always the Husband: A Novel is Campbell’s first book. The story focuses on three girls who first met as college roommates. Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny were as different as can be, but the three of them became good friends in their colelge years. Twenty year later, one of them is standing at the end of a bridge with someone urging her to jump. The story tells of how it all came to this and what happened in these women’s lives to lead them to this awful place.

Campbell is also the author of She Was the Quiet One: A Novel. The book sees Rose Enright enrolling at a prestigious New England boarding school along with her twin sister Bel. For Rose, it is an opportunity at a better life but for Bel it is filled with danger. Bel falls in with a group of wild rich kids and their relationship becomes shattered. Rose will turn to help from the dorm house mother while her sister will turn to that woman’s husband. This story is filled with twists and turns, and sees the sisters drawn into a world of privilege, seduction, and manipulation.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michele Campbell Books

Leave a Reply