Mitchell Hogan is an author of fantasy novels. Mitchell fell in love with fantasy novels after reading the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit when he was 11 years old. For the next ten years, he read, rolled dice, and played computer games. The first time he tried writing he failed so miserably, it didn’t get past the first page. He would still get ideas, so he wrote them down in case he’d try writing again. Eventually, Mitchell couldn’t stand not writing the novel that was in his head, and quit his job in order to write his first draft of A Crucible of Souls. Mitchell lives in Sydney, Australia with his wife and two daughters.

Mitchell Hogan made his debut as a novelist in 2013 with A Crucible of Souls. Below is a list of Mitchell Hogan’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mitchell Hogan releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Infernal Guardian Books

Shadow of the Exile (2018)Description / Buy at
Dawn of the Exile (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Necromancer's Key Books

Publication Order of Sorcery Ascendant Sequence Books

A Crucible of Souls (2013)Description / Buy at
Blood of Innocents (2014)Description / Buy at
At the Sign of the Crow and Moon (2016)Description / Buy at
A Shattered Empire (2016)Description / Buy at
The Last Arrow (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Tainted Cabal Books

Tower of the Forgotten (2017)Description / Buy at
Revenant Winds (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Collections

Steel and Sorcery (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Mitchell Hogan Books, You’ll Love…

Mitchell Hogan Synopsis: Inquisitor by Mitchell Hogan is a standalone novel. To Inquisitor Angel Xia, it was a routine corporate killing on a backwater planet. But as the bodies begin to pile up and she finds herself a target, she realizes she’s ruffled too many feathers. Barely escaping attempts on her life by powerful agents with seemingly limitless reach and influence, Angel senses even her co-Inquisitors are not to be trusted. But as the web tightens, she receives a cryptic message from a computer program claiming to be a little girl in desperate need of her help. She insists she’s being held prisoner by a major corporation, but is this just a trap to silence Angel for good? Now a fugitive with her life inextricably linked to the girl in the program, Angel is taken to extremes she never knew she was capable of, and to forgotten places at the edges of known space that hold the darkest secrets of humanity, and the greatest threat to its future.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mitchell Hogan Books

Leave a Reply