M.L. Stedman is an Australian author. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Originally from Western Australia, Stedman has lived in London for many years, working as a lawyer. She gave writing a try for the first time in 1997, looking for a tutor. She completed a few writing courses and had some short stories get published in anthologies.

M.L. Stedman made her debut as a novelist in 2012 with her novel The Light Between Oceans. Below is a list of M.L. Stedman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when M.L. Stedman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Light Between Oceans (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Instaread Summary Books

Summary of The Pearl That Broke Its Shell (By: Nadia Hashimi,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of A Little Life (By: Hanya Yanagihara,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of The Children Act (By: Ian McEwan,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of The Light Between Oceans (With: Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of The Boston Girl (By: Anita Diamant,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of The Invention of Wings (By: Sue Monk Kidd,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary, Analysis & Review of A Gentleman in Moscow (By: Amor Towles,Instaread Summaries) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of Vinegar Girl (By: Anne Tyler,Instaread Summaries) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like M.L. Stedman Books, You’ll Love…

M.L. Stedman Synopsis: In The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman, Tom Sherbourne has returned to Australia to take a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus Rock, after four years on the Western Front. Janus Rock is nearly half a day’s journey from the coast. To this isolated island, where the supply boat comes once a season, Tom brings a young, bold, and loving wife, Isabel. Years later, after two miscarriages and one stillbirth, the grieving Isabel hears a baby’s cries on the wind. A boat has washed up onshore carrying a dead man and a living baby. Tom, who keeps meticulous records and whose moral principles have withstood a horrific war, wants to report the man and infant immediately. But Isabel insists the baby is a “gift from God,” and against Tom’s judgment, they claim her as their own and name her Lucy. When she is two, Tom and Isabel return to the mainland and are reminded that there are other people in the world. Their choice has devastated one of them.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of M.L. Stedman Books

One Response to “Order of M.L. Stedman Books”

  1. Shirley Grindstaff: 2 years ago

    Our senior residence has a small movie theater (what a luxury!) and had a showing of The Light Between Oceans; it was as mesmerizing on the screen as it was to read (think I was the only person of about twenty there who had read the book); much chatter after the movie (barely a sound while the movie showed and much chit-chat afterwards, all of us with empathy for the dilemma in which the characters find themselves!). Hope Ms. Stedman has more books to publish soon.


Leave a Reply