Monica Ferris Mary Monica Pulver
Monica Ferris is the pen name of American author Mary Monica Pulver, who writes cozy and historical mysteries. Mary has also written under her maiden name, Margaret Frazer, Mary Kuhfeld (her married name) and Margaret of Shaftesbury. She sold her first short story, entitled Pass the Word to Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine in 1983 and has been writing short stories and novels. She has written or currently writes the Peter Brichter and Needlecraft Mysteries series. She also collaborated with Gail Frazer on the first six Sister/Dame Frevisse novels.

Mary Monica Pulver became a published novelist with Murder at War in 1987, which was nominated for an Anthony Award for Best First Novel. Her debut under her current pen name was with Crewel World in 1999. Below is a list of Monica Ferris’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Monica Ferris releases a new book at

Publication Order of Needlecraft Mysteries Books

Crewel World (1999)Description / Buy at
Framed in Lace (1999)Description / Buy at
A Stitch in Time (2000)Description / Buy at
Unraveled Sleeve (2001)Description / Buy at
A Murderous Yarn (2002)Description / Buy at
Cutwork (2003)Description / Buy at
Hanging by a Thread (2003)Description / Buy at
Crewel Yule (2004)Description / Buy at
Embroidered Truths (2005)Description / Buy at
Sins and Needles (2006)Description / Buy at
Knitting Bones (2007)Description / Buy at
Thai Die (2008)Description / Buy at
Blackwork (2009)Description / Buy at
Buttons and Bones (2010)Description / Buy at
Threadbare (2011)Description / Buy at
And Then You Dye (2012)Description / Buy at
The Drowning Spool (2014)Description / Buy at
Darned if You Do (2015)Description / Buy at
Knit Your Own Murder (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Monica Ferris Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Monica Ferris Books

One Response to “Order of Monica Ferris Books”

  1. Kathie Eich: 6 years ago

    Is there another book coming for the Needlecraft series? Knit your own murder was the last published?


Leave a Reply