Nicole Krauss is an American author of literary fiction novels. Her work has won the William Saroyan International Prize for Writing, France’s Prix du Meilleur Livre Ėtranger, and was named the #1 book of the year by In 2007, Nicole was named one of Granta’s Best Young American Novelists, and named one of the 20 best writers under 40 by The New Yorker in 2010. She has had her fiction published in such publications as The New Yorker, Harper’s, Esquire, and Best American Short Stories. She lives in Brooklyn, New York with her husband, Jonathan Safran Foer, and their two children.

Nicole Krauss made her debut as a published novelist in 2002 with the novel Man Walks Into a Room. Below is a list of Nicole Krauss’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Nicole Krauss releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Man Walks Into a Room (2002)Description / Buy at
The History of Love (2005)Description / Buy at
Great House (2010)Description / Buy at
Forest Dark (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

An Arrangement of Light (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Sea of Azov(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nicole Krauss Books, You’ll Love…

Nicole Krauss Synopsis: The History of Love is a standalone novel by Nicole Krauss. Leo Gursky taps his radiator each evening to let his upstairs neighbor know he’s still alive. But it wasn’t always this way: in the Polish village of his youth, he fell in love and wrote a book… Sixty years later and on another continent, fourteen-year-old Alma, who was named after a character in that book, goes out on an adventure to find her namesake and save her family.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nicole Krauss Books

Leave a Reply