Oyinkan Braithwaite is a British-Nigerian author who burst onto the scene with the darkly comedic novel, My Sister, the Serial Killer. The book was an instant hit with great reviews and was one of the top book sellers of 2019.

Braithwaite was born in Lagos, but grew up in Nigeria and the United Kingdom. She would end up going to primary school in London, but her family then returned to Lagos. She attended Surrey University where she studied law and creative writing and then Kingston University before making her way back to Lagos. She would then become a spoken word artist and short story writer before finally publishing her first novel in November of 2018.

Get notified when Oyinkan Braithwaite releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My Sister, the Serial Killer (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Hush Collection Books

Treasure (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Snowflakes (By: Ruth Ware) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Buried (By: Jeffery Deaver) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Let Her Be (By: Lisa Unger) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gift (By: Alison Gaylin) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Slow Burner (By: Laura Lippman) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Oyinkan Braithwaite Books, You’ll Love…

My Sister, the Serial Killer was Braithwaite’s smash debut that won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller. The story follows a Nigerian woman named Korede who is bitter about her sister. She, Ayoola, is the favorite child and the better looking one, and Korede has always lived in her shadow. Ayoola also just had her third boyfriend in a row die. Luckily for her, Korede is good at cleaning things up and does a good job of protecting her sister from suspicion, not that she gets any credit for it. Now, Korede’s long-time crush has asked for her sister’s phone number and Korede has to deal with what she knows is going to come next and discover just how far she is willing to go to protect her sister.

Braithwaite followed this book up with the short story, Treasure which was part of the Hush collection. The title refers to Treasure, a wannabe Instagram influencer living in Lagos. She shows off a life of luxury that her followers can only dream of, but one follower is determined to be part of it and becomes determined to meet her in the flesh.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Oyinkan Braithwaite Books

Leave a Reply