Patrick F McManus
Patrick F. McManus (1933-2018) was an American author of humourous columns on the outdoors and mystery novels. His mystery novels feature his character Sheriff Bo Tully. His columns were originally written for various outdoor magazines such as Outdoor Life and Field & Stream and have been collected into various volumes. The columns consist of semi-fictitious characters and running jokes with the main themes being hunting and fishing.

Patrick F. McManus became a published author in 1978 with the collection A Fine and Pleasant Misery. His first novel was The Blight Way, which was published in 2006. Below is a list of Patrick F. McManus’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Sheriff Bo Tully Books

The Blight Way (2006)Description / Buy at
Avalanche (2007)Description / Buy at
The Double-Jack Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
The Huckleberry Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
The Tamarack Murders (2013)Description / Buy at
Circles in the Snow (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Fine and Pleasant Misery (1978)Description / Buy at
They Shoot Canoes, Don't They? (1981)Description / Buy at
Never Sniff a Gift Fish (1983)Description / Buy at
The Grasshopper Trap (1985)Description / Buy at
Rubber Legs and White Tail-Hairs (1987)Description / Buy at
The Night the Bear Ate Goombaw (1989)Description / Buy at
Real Ponies Don't Go Oink! (1991)Description / Buy at
The Good Samaritan Strikes Again (1992)Description / Buy at
How I Got This Way (1994)Description / Buy at
Never Cry "Arp!" and Other Great Adventures (1996)Description / Buy at
Into the Twilight, Endlessly Grousing (1997)Description / Buy at
Kerplunk! (2007)Description / Buy at
The Horse in My Garage and Other Stories (With: Johnny B. Truant) (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Kid Camping from Aaaaiii! to ZIP (1979)Description / Buy at
Whatchagot Stew (1989)Description / Buy at
The Deer on a Bicycle (2000)Description / Buy at
The Bear in the Attic (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

100 Years Of Fishing: The Ultimate Tribute To Our Fishing Tradition(2002)Description / Buy at

Note: Whatchagot Stew was co-authored by Patricia “The Troll” McManus Gass.

If You Like Patrick F. McManus Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Patrick F. McManus Books

Leave a Reply