Peter Clines is an American author of horror and science fiction novels. He writes the Ex-Heroes series. Growing up in Maine (home of Stephen King), Peter began writing science fiction and fantasy stories when he was 8 years old. He sold his first work at 17. His first screenplay allowed him to pitch story ideas for Star Trek TV shows. After working in TV & film for 15 years, he writes for Creative Screenwriting Magazine. Peter lives and writes in Southern California.

Peter Clines made his debut as a novelist in 2010 with the novels Ex-Heroes and The Eerie Adventures of the Lycanthrope Robinson Crusoe. Below is a list of Peter Clines’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Peter Clines releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ex-Heroes Books

Publication Order of Threshold Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Eerie Adventures of the Lycanthrope Robinson Crusoe (2010)Description / Buy at
Paradox Bound (2017)Description / Buy at
The Broken Room (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Junkie Quatrain (2011)Description / Buy at
Dead Men Can't Complain and Other Stories (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The X-Files Books

Goblins (By: Charles L. Grant) (1994)Description / Buy at
Ground Zero (By: Kevin J. Anderson) (1995)Description / Buy at
Whirlwind (By: Charles L. Grant) (1995)Description / Buy at
Ruins (By: Kevin J. Anderson) (1995)Description / Buy at
Hunter (By: Charles L. Grant) (1995)Description / Buy at
Antibodies (By: Kevin J. Anderson) (1997)Description / Buy at
Skin (By: Ben Mezrich) (1998)Description / Buy at
Fight the Future (By: Elizabeth Hand) (1998)Description / Buy at
I Want to Believe (By: Max Allan Collins) (2008)Description / Buy at
Trust No One (With: Gayle Lynds,Heather Graham,Jonathan Maberry,Max Allan Collins,Kevin J. Anderson,Tim Lebbon,Keith R.A. DeCandido,Brian Keene,Gini Koch) (2015)Description / Buy at
The Truth Is Out There (By: Jonathan Maberry,Kelley Armstrong,David Farland,Rachel Caine,Hank Schwaeble,Kami Garcia,Jon McGoran,Hank Phillippi Ryan) (2016)Description / Buy at
Perihelion (By: Claudia Gray) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Peter Clines Books, You’ll Love…

Peter Clines Synopsis: The Fold is a standalone title by Peter Clines. The folks in Mike Erikson’s small New England town would say he’s just your average, everyday guy. And that’s exactly how Mike likes it. Sure, life isn’t much of a challenge to someone with gifts such as his, but he’s content with his quiet and peaceful existence. That is, until an old friend presents him with an irresistible mystery, one that Mike is uniquely qualified to solve: far out in the California desert, a team of DARPA scientists has invented a device they affectionately call the Albuquerque Door. Using a cryptic computer equation and magnetic fields to “fold” dimensions, it shrinks distances so that a traveler can travel hundreds of feet with a single step. The invention promises to make mankind’s dreams of teleportation a reality. And, the scientists insist, traveling through the Door is completely safe. Yet evidence is mounting that this miraculous machine isn’t quite what it seems – and that its creators are harboring a dangerous secret. As his investigations draw him deeper into the puzzle, Mike begins to fear there’s only one answer that makes sense. And if he’s right, it may only be a matter of time before the project destroys… everything.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Peter Clines Books

Leave a Reply