Rachel Khong is an American author of contemporary fiction novels and non-fiction books. Rachel earned degrees from Yale University and the University of Florida. For five years, she worked as an managing and executive editor for Lucky Peach magazine. Her work has appeared in such publications as Joyland, American Short Fiction, The San Francisco Chronicle, The Believer, and California Sunday. Rachel lives in San Francisco, California.

Rachel Khong made her debut as a published novelist in 2017 with the novel Goodbye, Vitamin. Below is a list of Rachel Khong’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Rachel Khong releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Goodbye, Vitamin (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Real Americans (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Retro 4: Selections from Joyland Magazine(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ploughshares Summer 2021(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Rachel Khong Books, You’ll Love…

Rachel Khong Synopsis: Goodbye, Vitamin is a standalone title by Rachel Khong. Freshly broken up from her fiancé and feeling that life has not turned out quite the way she planned, thirty-year-old Ruth quits her job, leaves town and shows up at her parents’ home to find that situation more complicated than she’d thought. Her father, a prominent history professor, is losing his memory and is only erratically lucid. Ruth’s mother, meanwhile, is lucidly erratic. But as Ruth’s father’s condition intensifies, the comedy in her situation takes hold, gently transforming her all her grief.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rachel Khong Books

Leave a Reply