Rachel Lynch is an English author best known for writing the DI Kelly Porter series of books. She made her debut in 2018 with the release of the first book in the series, Dark Game.

Lynch grew up in Cambria where she has set the Kelly Porter series. She is married to an Army officer and his work took them all over the world. Lynch worked as a sports therapist and a trainer before she eventually decided to concentrate on writing.

Get notified when Rachel Lynch releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DI Kelly Porter Books

Publication Order of Helen Scott Royal Military Police Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Rachel Lynch Books, You’ll Love…

Dark Game is the first book in the Detective Kelly Porter series. The story sees DI Kelly Porter after she is forced out of the Met by a scandal. She then makes her return home to Lake District. In Cumbria, crimes tend to be minor and nothing like what she was before. However, Kelly is working on a cold case that shocked the community, the abduction and murder of a ten-year-old girl. In addition to investigating this crime, she also has two smaller cases: an illegal immigrant and a robbery of a local businessmen. As she investigates, these cases become much bigger as there is a web of criminal activity much bigger than she could’ve imagined. This small tourist town hides a dark, dangerous underworld and Kelly will need to risk everything to get to the truth.

The series continues with Deep Fear. The latest case begins when a woman’s body is discovered outside a church in the Lake District. The murder is brutal with a symbolic act performed on her corpse. Porter is put in charge of the investigation and is motivated to bring the killer to justice. However, as more deaths occur it soon becomes clear that the killer is a disturbed and determined individual. She’ll need to work fast before the killer strikes again.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rachel Lynch Books

Leave a Reply