Rachel Rhys is an English author best known for writing The Dangerous Crossing and Fatal Inheritance. The name is actual a pen name for a popular psychological suspense author by the name of Tammy Cohen. Additionally, she writes books under the name of Tamar Cohen. Rhys is also the author of Islands of Secrets.

Rhys lives in North London with her family. Her book, Dangerous Crossing, was a Richard and Judy Book Club Pick. Rhys was actually born in Nigeria where her father, an anthropologist, was working at the time. She grew up all over the world, but headed to Manchester University for an American Studies degree.

Get notified when Rachel Rhys releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Dangerous Crossing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Inheritance (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Island of Secrets (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Rachel Rhys Books, You’ll Love…

Dangerous Crossing is a historical suspense novel that has drawn comparisons to the work of Agatha Christie. The book takes place in 1939 Europe wear a young woman named Lily boards an ocean liner that is bound for Australia. She is prepared to start a new life and leave her secrets in the past. However, once the ship takes off Lily soon realizes that she is not the only one on the ship with something to hide. Nearly everyone on the ship has something to hide and those secrets come crashing in when two people are found dead on the ship.

Another popular book by Rhys is Fatal Inheritance. The book introduces us to Eve Forrester who is living in London and stuck in a loveless marriage. One day, she receives a letter informing her that a wealthy stranger has left her a large inheritance and that she will need to travel to the south of France to collect it. Upon arrival, she realizes that there is a life of luxury waiting for her there that she could’ve never expected. However, there are some people who aren’t happy that she received this inheritance and they wouldn’t mind seeing her dead.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rachel Rhys Books

Leave a Reply