Rebecca Lim
Rebecca Lim is an Australian author of YA fantasy and children’s books. She writes the Mercy series. Rebecca is also an illustrator. Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Rebecca worked as a commercial lawyer. Her books have been shortlisted for the Prime Minister’s Literary Award, Aurealis Award and Davitt Award for best YA and longlisted for the Gold Inky Award, the David Gemmell Legend Award and the CBCA Book of the Year Award for Older Readers. Her books have been translated into German, French, Turkish, Portuguese and Polish.

Rebecca Lim became a published author in 2006 with the children’s book Whiffy Newton in The Case of the Dastardly Deeds. Below is a list of Rebecca Lim’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Rebecca Lim releases a new book at

Publication Order of Children of the Dragon Books

The Relic of the Blue Dragon (2018)Description / Buy at
The Race for the Red Dragon (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mercy Books

Publication Order of Whiffy Newton Books

Whiffy Newton in the Case of the Dastardly Deeds (2006)Description / Buy at
Whiffy Newton in the Riddle of the Two-Tone Trousers (2006)Description / Buy at
Whiffy Newton in the Affair of the Fiendish Phantoms (2006)Description / Buy at
Whiffy Newton in the Mystery of the Marble Beach Mugger (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Five Minute Tales Books

Messiest Monster Ever (2009)Description / Buy at
Bravest Princess Ever (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Astrologer's Daughter (2014)Description / Buy at
Afterlight (2015)Description / Buy at
Tiger Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Girlfriend Fiction Books

She's with the Band (By: Georgia Clark) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Not Quite Perfect Boyfriend (By: Lili Wilkinson) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Sweet Life (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Aussie STEM Stars: Eddie Woo - Superstar Maths Teacher (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Aussie STEM Stars Books

Fiona Wood (By: Cristy Burne) (2020)Description / Buy at
Eddie Woo (2021)Description / Buy at
Gisela Kaplan (By: Emily Gale) (2021)Description / Buy at
John Long (By: Danielle Clode) (2021)Description / Buy at
Creswell Eastman (By: ) (2022)Description / Buy at
Emma Johnston (By: Dee White) (2022)Description / Buy at
Skye Blackburn-Lang (By: Dianne Wolfer) (2022)Description / Buy at
Veena Sahajwalla (By: Julianne Negri) (2022)Description / Buy at
Alan Finkel (By: Kim Doherty) (2023)Description / Buy at
Maddy McAllister (By: Deb Fitzpatrick) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

From the Outer: Footy Like You've Never Heard It(2016)Description / Buy at
Meet Me at the Intersection(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rebecca Lim Books, You’ll Love…

Rebecca Lim Synopsis: The Astrologer’s Daughter is a standalone YA novel by Rebecca Lim. Avicenna Crowe’s mother is missing. The police suspect foul play. Joanne is an astrologer, predicting strangers’ futures from their star charts. Maybe one of her clients didn’t like their reading? But Avicenna has inherited the gift. Armed with Joanne’s journal, she begins her own investigation that leads into the city’s dark underworld. Time is running out, and as each clue unravels Avicenna is even more at risk.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rebecca Lim Books

Leave a Reply