Rob Hart is an American author best known for writing the breakout hit, The Warehouse. It was named one of the best books of the year by numerous publications. The book has been adapted in more than twenty languages and been optioned for film. He is also the author of the Ash McKenna series of books.

Hart’s first novel was New Yorked which was nominated for an Anthony Award for Best First Novel. In addition to his work as an author, Rob is the former publisher for and works as the current class director at LitReactor. He previously worked as a political reporter and as a commissioner for the city of New York.

Get notified when Rob Hart releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ash McKenna Books

New Yorked (2015)Description / Buy at
City of Rose (2015)Description / Buy at
South Village (2016)Description / Buy at
The Woman from Prague (2017)Description / Buy at
Potter's Field (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ash McKenna/Pete Fernandez Crossover Books

(with Alex Segura)

Bad Beat (With: Alex Segura) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Warehouse (2019)Description / Buy at
The Paradox Hotel (2022)Description / Buy at
Assassins Anonymous (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Last Safe Place (2012)Description / Buy at
Peaked (2017)Description / Buy at
Scott Free (With: James Patterson) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Reloaded(2013)Description / Buy at
Cruel Yule(2015)Description / Buy at
Just to Watch Them Die(2017)Description / Buy at
Killing Malmon(2017)Description / Buy at
Lockdown(2020)Description / Buy at
From a Certain Point of View: The Empire Strikes Back(2020)Description / Buy at
Obsolescence(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rob Hart Books, You’ll Love…

The Warehouse features a man named Paxton and a giant tech company called Cloud. Paxton never imagined himself working for them, but as Cloud has taken much of the American economy – he’s left with little choice and goes to work at one of their sprawling live-work facilities. Zinna never thought she’d be working there either, but she’s here for a much different reason: infiltrating the company to find out the darkest secrets. In Paxton, she finds the perfect pawn to get them. Her plan sees Paxton questioning everything he thinks he knows and a desperate scheme that sees them risking everything in order to see how far this company will go to make the world a better place.

New Yorked is the first book in the Ash McKenna series. He works as a blunt instrument as he’ll do whatever job is pointed at him. It’s not what he dreamed, but it pays the bills and keeps him comfortable. One day, he gets a voicemail from the woman he loves looking for help. As he heads out to meet her, he ends up finding her dead and now has a new job: finding her killer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rob Hart Books

Leave a Reply