Rosie Genova is an American novelist of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Italian Kitchen Mysteries series. Rosie is a Jersey girl through and through, and uses it as a setting for much of her work. She put her appreciation for food, Italian pride and love of classic mysteries (such as Nancy Drew and Miss Marple) together to make her Italian Kitchen Mysteries series. Rosie still lives in New Jersey with her husband and dog. She has three adult sons. Rosie also writes women’s fiction as Rosemary DiBattista.

Rosie Genova debuted in 2013 with the novel Murder and Marinara, which was named a Best Cozy of 2013 by Suspense Magazine. Below is a list of Rosie Genova’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Rosie Genova releases a new book at

Publication Order of Italian Kitchen Mysteries Books

Murder and Marinara (2013)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Soup Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
A Dish Best Served Cold (2015)Description / Buy at
Minestrone Mischief (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Seven-Course Christmas Killer (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

We'd Rather Be Writing(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rosie Genova Books, You’ll Love…

Rosie Genova Synopsis: Murder and Mariana is the first book in Rosie Genova’s Italian Kitchen Mystery series. Popular mystery author Victoria Rienzi is going back to her roots by working at her family’s Italian restaurant. But now in between plating pasta and pouring wine, she’ll have to find the secret ingredient in a murder…. When Victoria takes a break from penning her popular mystery series and moves back to the Jersey shore, she imagines sun, sand, and scents of fresh basil and simmering marinara sauce at the family restaurant, the Casa Lido. But her grandmother’s recipes aren’t the only things getting stirred up in this Italian kitchen. Their small town is up in arms over plans to film a new reality TV show, and when Victoria serves the show’s pushy producer his last meal, the Casa Lido staff finds itself embroiled in a murder investigation. Victoria wants to find the real killer, but there are as many suspects as tomatoes in her nonna’s garden. Now she’ll have to heat up her sleuthing skills quickly… before someone else gets a plateful of murder.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Rosie Genova Books

Leave a Reply