Ross Greenwood is an English author of crime thriller novels. He was born and raised in Peterborough, Cambridgeshire. He attended The King’s School there. He then moved around, returning to Peterborough whenever things went wrong. Prior to becoming a novelist, Ross worked in sales management and then spent four years as a prison officer.

Ross Greenwood made his debut as an author in 2017 with Fifty Years of Fear. Below is a list of Ross Greenwood’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Ross Greenwood releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dark Lives Books

Fifty Years of Fear / Survivor (2017)Description / Buy at
The Boy Inside / Lifer (2018)Description / Buy at
Chancer / Lazy Blood (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DI Barton Books

The Snow Killer (2019)Description / Buy at
The Soul Killer (2020)Description / Buy at
The Ice Killer (2020)Description / Buy at
The Cold Killer (2021)Description / Buy at
The Fire Killer (2022)Description / Buy at
The Santa Killer (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DS Ashley Knight Books

Death on Cromer Beach (2023)Description / Buy at
Death at Paradise Park (2023)Description / Buy at
Death in Bacton Wood (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Abel's Revenge / Hunter (2018)Description / Buy at
Shadows of Regret / Jail Break (2019)Description / Buy at
Prisoner (2021)Description / Buy at
Canaries in the Coal Mine (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Ross Greenwood Books, You’ll Love…

Ross Greenwood Synopsis: Abel’s Revenge by Ross Greenwood is a story about a city. As with all others, it’s a place of violence. There are murderers, and they live among the citizens. It is also a tale about a couple – sometimes friends, occasionally lovers, but always partners. Dan and Olivia are fighting modern battles; the ones parents have over a lack of money, time or peace. A serial killer terrifies the streets and homes – each murder escalating. The body count rises as their relationship crumbles. Society reveals its dark side, and no one is safe. Dan and Olivia experience this first-hand as danger closes in. Will Abel’s reign of terror ever end? Who will live, and who will die?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ross Greenwood Books

Leave a Reply