S.A. Chakraborty is the best selling author of The Daevabad Trilogy. The series began in 2017 with The City of Brass and was then followed up by The Kingdom of Copper and The Empire of Gold.

As an author, Chakraborty has been nominated for the Locus, World Fantasy, Crawford, and Astounding awards. S.A. is married and lives in New Jersey with her husband and daughter. She is a white convert to Islam and that conversion has had a significant impact on her writing. She spent time studying abroad in Cairo and lead to her exploring that side of Islam more deeply.

Publication Order of Amina al-Sirafi Books

The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi (2023)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of The Daevabad Trilogy Books

The City of Brass (2017)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Kingdom of Copper (2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Empire of Gold (2020)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The River of Silver (2022)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like S.A. Chakraborty Books, You’ll Love…

The City of Brass is the first book in the Daevabad Trilogy. The story follows Nahri who has never believed in magic. She’s con woman who uses palm readings and healing as tricks in order to get by. The tricks help her to survive, but she knows they aren’t real. Until the day that Nahri accidentally summons Dara, a djinn warrior, who makes her reconsider everything that she believes. Dara tells Nahri of Daevabad, a legendary city beyond the ruins, that Nahri is bound to. Nahri heads to the city and her arrival nearly starts a war. In the city, Nahri strikes up a friendship with Alizayd, a prince who dreams of revolutionizing the city. That won’t be easy and the politics of the city can overpower even magic.

The series continues with The Kingdom of Copper that picks up after the events of the first book. This book sees Nahri needing to forge herself a new path and embrace her heritage, but as she does so she finds herself trapped in a gilded cage. The king has his eyes on her and she knows that one wrong step could potentially doom her tribe.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of S.A. Chakraborty Books

Leave a Reply