S.R. White made his writing debut in 2020 with the release of Hermit. His debut was nominated for the Crime Writers’ Association award for the best crime novel by a first-time author. The book also had success in Australia, becoming a top ten bestseller.

White lives in Queensland where he writes his novels. Prior to that, he had worked for the UK police force for twelve years. Looking for a change, he studied creative writing and took an MA in Creative Writing at Nottingham Trent University.

Get notified when S.R. White releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Detective Dana Russo Books

If You Like S.R. White Books, You’ll Love…

Hermit begins as detective Dana Russo is given just twelve hours to interrogate the prime suspect after a puzzling death in the wild bushlands of Australia. The suspect is a silent man who has been missing over for fifteen years. Where has he been? Why won’t he talk? Is he dangerous? This is what Dana will need to find out, fast. There is not enough evidence to prove his guilt so Dana must convince him to speak in order to find the truth about what happened. The interviews quickly spiral with intensity and put the pressure on Dana to reckon with her own traumatic past before she can find the truth.

White followed that book up with Prisoner. Dana Russo is back after a man is found crucified in a swamp in northern Australia. The victim is no saint, he’s a convicted rapist that was just released from prison. One of his crimes took place yards from where his body is found. The question of who murdered him and why is on Dana and her team. There are several potential leads and the investigation quickly becomes more sinister than any of them could’ve imagined. In order to understand the motives of the killer, Dana will have to confront her own dark past.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of S.R. White Books

Leave a Reply