Sally Goldenbaum
Sally Goldenbaum is an American author of cozy mystery and contemporary romance novels. She writes the Seaside Knitters and Queen Bees Quilt Mysteries. Aside from being a published author, Sally has also taught several subjects (including philosophy, Latin and creative writing), edited journals on bioethics and veterinary health care and worked for the TV station WQED-Pittsburgh. Sally lives in Prairie Village, Kansas with her husband Don. They have three grown children and several grandchildren.

Sally Goldenbaum became a published novelist in 1986 with the romance novel Banjo Man, which she co-authored with Adrienne Staff. Her first solo novel was A Dream to Cling To in 1987. Sally switched to writing mysteries in 2003 with the novel Murders on Elderberry Road. Below is a list of Sally Goldenbaum’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Sally Goldenbaum releases a new book at

Publication Order of Seaside Knitters Society Mystery Books

Death by Cashmere (2008)Description / Buy at
Patterns in the Sand (2009)Description / Buy at
Moon Spinners (2010)Description / Buy at
A Holiday Yarn (2010)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Shawl (2011)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Fleece (2012)Description / Buy at
Angora Alibi (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder in Merino (2014)Description / Buy at
A Finely Knit Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Trimmed With Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Murder at Lambswool Farm (2016)Description / Buy at
Murder Wears Mittens (2018)Description / Buy at
How to Knit a Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
A Murderous Tangle (2019)Description / Buy at
A Crime of a Different Stripe (2020)Description / Buy at
A Dark and Snowy Night (2022)Description / Buy at
A Twisted Skein (2023)Description / Buy at
The Herringbone Harbor Mystery (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Queen Bees Quilt Shop Mystery Books

(by Marnette Falley)

Murders on Elderberry Road / Patchwork of Clues (2003)Description / Buy at
A Murder of Taste / A Thread of Darkness (2004)Description / Buy at
A Bias for Murder / Murder on a Starry Night (2005)Description / Buy at
Dog-Gone Murder (By: Marnette Falley) (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Baron (1986)Description / Buy at
Crescendo (1986)Description / Buy at
A Dream To Cling To (1987)Description / Buy at
Honeymoon Hotel (1988)Description / Buy at
Chantilly Lace (1988)Description / Buy at
Once in Love with Jessie (1989)Description / Buy at
The Passionate Accountant (1990)Description / Buy at
A Fresh Start (1990)Description / Buy at
Mornings at Seven (1991)Description / Buy at
Moonlight On Monterey Bay (1994)Description / Buy at
For Men Only (1994)Description / Buy at

Notes: The novels Banjo Man, Crescendo and Kevin’s Story were co-authored by Adrienne Staff.

If You Like Sally Goldenbaum Books, You’ll Love…

Sally Goldenbaum Synopsis: In Banjo Man by Sally Goldenbaum & Adrienne Staff, Laurie O’Neill has lived her whole life playing by the rules; first, her father’s when she was young and later as a nun. So when she goes to visit a friend and is greeted by a handsome, shirtless, banjo-playin’ man by the name of Rick Westin, it was not something she was expecting. Life in a convent certainly hasn’t prepared her for how Rick made her feel. This was strange for Laurie, but she didn’t want her independence not to take advantage of it. Rick Westin has a reputation as a banjo player, but he’s never met a woman like Laurie. She’s vulnerable with some captivating innocence that makes him want to sing. He wants to be with her, and will take things as slowly as she wants. But when Laurie seems to lose her courage in the face of true love, Rick must trust her heart to make the right decision.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sally Goldenbaum Books

Leave a Reply