Sara Sligar is an author of suspense and literary fiction novels. Aside from being a novelist, Sara is also an academic who teaches English and creative writing at the University of Southern California as a Postdoctoral Fellow in the Society of Fellows. She earned her Ph.D. in English from the University of Pennsylvania. She also holds an M.Phil. in Modern European History from the University of Cambridge and a B.A. in English and French from Amherst College. Sara lives in Los Angeles, California with her rescue dogs.

Sara Sligar made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with the novel Take Me Apart. Below is a list of Sara Sligar’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Sara Sligar releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Sara Sligar Books, You’ll Love…

Sara Sligar Synopsis: Take Me Apart is a standalone title by Sara Sligar. When the famed photographer Miranda Brand died mysteriously at the peak of her career, it sent shockwaves through Callinas, California. Decades later, old wounds are reopened when her son Theo hires the ex-journalist Kate Aitken to archive his mother’s work and personal effects.

As Kate sorts through the vast maze of material and contends with the vicious rumors and shocking details of Miranda’s private life, she pieces together a portrait of a vibrant artist buckling under the pressures of ambition, motherhood, and marriage. But Kate has secrets of her own, including a growing attraction to the enigmatic Theo, and when she stumbles across Miranda’s diary, her curiosity spirals into a dangerous obsession.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sara Sligar Books

Leave a Reply