Shannon Fay is an author of fantasy novels. She writes the Marrowbone Spells series. Shannon attended the Clarion West Writers Workshop in 2014. She edits manga as a day job. She enjoys ice skating and playing board games. Shannon lives in K’jipuktuk/Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada.

Shannon Fay made her debut as a novelist in 2021 with Innate Magic. Below is a list of Shannon Fay’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Shannon Fay releases a new book at

Publication Order of Marrowbone Spells Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

You First Meet the Devil at a Church Fête (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Absolute Visions(2011)Description / Buy at
Phobos Magazine Issue Two: Emergence: weird | fiction(2014)Description / Buy at
Tomorrow's Cthulhu(2015)Description / Buy at
Bullet Points 2(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Shannon Fay Books, You’ll Love…

Shannon Fay Synopsis: Innate Magic is the first book in Shannon Fay’s Marrowbone Spells series. Delightfully cheeky, quite charming, and sometimes excessively naive, cloth mage Paul Gallagher is desperately trying to make a name for himself in a reimagined postwar London. But in a world where magic is everywhere, sewing enchanted clothes is seen as little more than a frivolous distraction. Paul is hiding a secret, however: he possesses a powerful – and illegal – innate magic that could help him achieve his wildest dreams.

Unfortunately, Paul lets the wrong person in on his secret – his latest crush, Captain Hector Hollister – and is drawn into a sinister plot that risks reigniting the machinery of war. To make matters worse, the pretty American gossip reporter Paul just met reveals her personal quest to expose a government cover-up may be related to Hollister’s magical goals. When Hollister threatens the life of Paul’s dearest friend, he realizes that his poor judgement has put not only his family and friends in jeopardy, but the whole world as well.

The only way to set things right may be for Paul to undergo the dangerous ritual to become Court Magician – the most powerful magician in the country. But is becoming part of the institution the best way to enact change in a terribly unjust society?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shannon Fay Books

Leave a Reply