Shannon Kirk is an American author and practicing attorney. She really burst onto the scene with her multiple-award winning novels, The Extraordinary Journey of Vivienne Marshall and Method 15/33. The book was a big hit both nationally and abroad, and was even optioned for film.

Kirk was born in Pennsylvania, but spent the early years of her life moving around from state to state. Her family eventually settled in New Hampshire where she would live until heading off for college. Kirk attended St. John’s for college and then later graduated from Suffolk Law School in 1998. She practiced as a trial attorney in Chicago for ten years before moving to Massachusetts where she would become a law professor.

Get notified when Shannon Kirk releases a new book at

Publication Order of Method 15/33 Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Extraordinary Journey of Vivienne Marshall (2016)Description / Buy at
In the Vines (2018)Description / Buy at
Gretchen (2019)Description / Buy at
Tenkill (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Nothing Good Happens After Midnight(2020)Description / Buy at
Infinity: A Suspense Magazine Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Shannon Kirk Books, You’ll Love…

Method 15/33 tells a revenge tale of a pregnant 16-year-old who is kidnapped and put into a dirty van. She is no normal teen mom and instead of being scared, she wants nothing more than to protect her child and exact revenge on the ones who did this. This is the story of what happens when the victim of a crime is just as cold as her captors that will have you wondering who exactly the victim really is.

Another good book by Kirk is In the Vines. The book sees a girl from a guarded and wealthy family named Mary Olivia Pentecost. Her mother died mysteriously two years ago and she is seeking closure. She heads to the New England estate of her beloved aunt Liv to try and do just that. Once there, she finds secrets lurking around every corner and each new thing she finds out brings a new threat. She worries that the more of her Aunt Liv’s secrets she finds out, the more she will become a prisoner of them. How bad does she really want to know?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shannon Kirk Books

Leave a Reply