Shelly Frome is an American author of mystery novels, plays and non-fiction books. A former actor, Shelly is a professor of dramatic arts emeritus at the University of Connecticut. He has written numerous articles on creative writing and acting for various publications and websites.

Shelly Frome made his debut as a novelist in 2000 with Tinseltown Riff. Below is a list of Shelly Frome’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Shelly Frome releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tinseltown Riff (2000)Description / Buy at
Lilac Moon (2002)Description / Buy at
The Twinning Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
Twilight of the Drifter (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder Run (2015)Description / Buy at
Moon Games (2018)Description / Buy at
The Secluded Village Murders (2018)Description / Buy at
Miranda and the D-Day Caper (2020)Description / Buy at
Shadow of the Gypsy (2022)Description / Buy at
Fast Times, Big City (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Playwriting (1990)Description / Buy at
Sun Dance for Andy Horn (1991)Description / Buy at
The Actors Studio (2001)Description / Buy at
The Art and Craft of Screenwriting (2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Shelly Frome Books, You’ll Love…

Shelly Frome Synopsis: In Twilight of the Drifter by Shelly Frome, Josh Devlin is a failed journalist in his thirties who, after a year of wandering, finds himself in a Kentucky homeless shelter on a wintry December. Soon after the opening setup, the crosscurrents go into motion as Josh comes upon a runaway named Alice holed up in an abandoned boxcar. Looking to help her out and yet still dejected over his own squandered life, he brings her back to Memphis and his uncle’s Blues Hall Cafe. From there he tries to get back on his feet while seeking a solution to Alice’s troubles. As the story unfolds, a Delta bluesman’s checkered past comes into play and, inevitably, Josh finds himself on a collision course with a backwoods tracker fixated on the Civil War and, by extension, the machinations of the governor-elect of Mississippi.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shelly Frome Books

Leave a Reply