Shirlee Busbee has been writing romance novels since 1977. She has had over nine million of her books in print worldwide and has won numerous awards for her writing of the years including, the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award and Affaire de Coeur’s Silver and Bronze Pen Awards.

Shirlee was born in California, but soon left as her father was a naval officer and they lived all over the world. Her high school graduation took place in Morocco. After that she returned to California and attended the Burbank Business College of Santa Rosa. It was there that she met her husband, Howard Busbee. After meeting author Rosemary Rogers, Shirlee was inspired to try it herself and had great success with her first novel, Gypsy Lady.

Get notified when Shirlee Busbee releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ballinger Family Books

Return To Oak Valley (2002)Description / Buy at
Coming Home (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Becomes Her Books

Scandal Becomes Her (2007)Description / Buy at
Seduction Becomes Her (2008)Description / Buy at
Surrender Becomes Her (2009)Description / Buy at
Passion Becomes Her (2010)Description / Buy at
Rapture Becomes Her (2011)Description / Buy at
Desire Becomes Her (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Louisiana Books

Deceive Not My Heart (1984)Description / Buy at
Midnight Masquerade (1988)Description / Buy at
Love Be Mine (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Reluctant Brides Books

While Passion Sleeps (1980)Description / Buy at
A Heart For The Taking (1997)Description / Buy at
Swear by the Moon (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Southern Women Books

Lady Vixen (1980)Description / Buy at
The Tiger Lily (1985)Description / Buy at
Whisper to Me of Love (1991)Description / Buy at
Each Time We Love (1993)Description / Buy at
Love a Dark Rider (1994)Description / Buy at
At Long Last (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Shirlee Busbee Books, You’ll Love…

Scandal Becomes Her is the first novel in the Becomes Her series. Miss Neil Anslowe is considered to be out of the wedding game at age 29, thanks to an injury ten years earlier that damaged her leg. A Lord on the verge of bankruptcy wants her to do her status as an heiress and will go so far as to kidnap her to get what he wants. Luckily for her, the Earl of Wyndham finds her in an abandoned building by pure happenstance. The two are forced to wed and Neil’s terrifying dreams start becoming true. A great romance novel that mixes suspense.

Another popular Busbee book is For Love Alone. Lady Sophy Marlowe is widowed after a troubling marriage and swears to never marry for love again. She ends up being in the wrong place at the wrong time, finding herself accused of a crime she didn’t commit. She saves herself with an unexpected proposal from Viscount Ives Harrington.The two’s marriage sends them fleeing as the sparks begin to fly.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shirlee Busbee Books

Leave a Reply