Stefanie Pintoff is an American author of historical mystery and thriller novels. She writes the Simon Ziele series and the Eve Rossi series. Stefanie has won the Edgar Award and the Washington Irving Book Prize, as well as nominations for the Anthony, Macavity, and Agatha awards. She lives in the Upper West Side of Manhattan.

Stefanie Pintoff made her debut as a published author in 2009 with the novel In the Shadow of Gotham. Below is a list of Stefanie Pintoff’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Stefanie Pintoff releases a new book at

Publication Order of Simon Ziele Books

In the Shadow of Gotham (2009)Description / Buy at
A Curtain Falls (2010)Description / Buy at
Secret of the White Rose (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Eve Rossi Books

If You Like Stefanie Pintoff Books, You’ll Love…

Stefanie Pintoff Synopsis: In the Shadow of Gotham by Stefanie Pintoff is the first novel featuring Simon Ziele. Detective Simon Ziele lost his fiancée in the 1904 General Slocum ferry disaster and flees New York City for Dobson, New York, to escape the memories of her death. But shortly after starting anew, he catches the worst homicide of his career: a young woman brutally murdered in her own bedroom in the middle of the afternoon. His investigation quickly takes him to Columbia University criminologist Alistair Sinclair and one of his patients. But what could lead this Michael Fromley, with his history of violent behavior, to target such a proper young lady? Is Michael really behind the murder or is someone mimicking him? Ziele must discover the truth in this story of a haunted man on the trail of a killer while on the run from his own demons.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stefanie Pintoff Books

Leave a Reply