Steffen Jacobsen is a Danish author of crime fiction novels. He writes the Jensen & Sander series. Aside from writing, he also works as an orthopedic surgeon and consultant. He has also worked in Greenland and the far north of Norway. He lives in Denmark.

Steffen Jacobsen made his debut as a novelist in 2011 with When the Dead Awaken. Below is a list of Steffen Jacobsen’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Steffen Jacobsen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jensen & Sander Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

When the Dead Awaken (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Promise Books

The Promise - Part 1 (2020)Description / Buy at
The Promise - Part 2 (2020)Description / Buy at
The Promise - Part 3 (2020)Description / Buy at
The Promise - Part 4 (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Steffen Jacobsen Books, You’ll Love…

Steffen Jacobsen Synopsis: When the Dead Awaken is a standalone novel by Steffen Jacobsen. A crane cable breaks while loading a ship in Naples, sending a container crashing to the ground and unveiling its gruesome contents: the corpses of illegal workers destined for a discreet burial at sea as well as the remains of two Italian citizens from the witness protection program. Assigned to the case is Sabrina D’Avalos, a district attorney whose father – a prominent police officer known for his zealous pursuit of organized crime – was murdered by the mob. Young and gifted, she is driven to see justice for her father.

As she investigates the case, D’Avalos uncovers an unusual link among the dead workers, the bodies of the civilians, and her father’s death: the fashion industry. As she begins to tease out a connection between all these deaths and the Camorra-run “fauxture” business, she herself becomes a target of a mafia hitman.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steffen Jacobsen Books

Leave a Reply