Susan Isaacs is an American author of women’s fiction. She has received the Writers for Writers Award and the John Steinbeck Award. She serves as chairman of the board of Poets & Writers and is a former president of Mystery Writers of America. She is also a member of the National Book Critics Circle, The Creative Coalition, PEN, the American Society of Journalists and Authors, the International Association of Crime Writers, and the Adams Round Table. She lives in Long Island, New York with her husband.

Susan Isaacs made her debut as a published novelist in 1978 with the novel Compromising Positions. Below is a list of Susan Isaacs’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Susan Isaacs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Corie Geller Books

Takes One to Know One (2019)Description / Buy at
Bad, Bad Seymour Brown (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Judith Singer Books

Compromising Positions (1978)Description / Buy at
Long Time No See (2001)Description / Buy at
Compliments of a Friend (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Close Relations (1980)Description / Buy at
Almost Paradise (1984)Description / Buy at
Shining Through (1988)Description / Buy at
Magic Hour (1991)Description / Buy at
After All These Years (1993)Description / Buy at
Lily White (1996)Description / Buy at
Red, White and Blue (1998)Description / Buy at
Any Place I Hang My Hat (By: Jane Adams) (2004)Description / Buy at
Past Perfect (2007)Description / Buy at
As Husbands Go (2010)Description / Buy at
Goldberg Variations (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Hint of Strangeness (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Intellectual Growth in Young Children (1972)Description / Buy at
Brave Dames and Wimpettes (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Opening Shots: Great Mystery and Crime Writers Share Their First Published Stories(2000)Description / Buy at
The World\\\'s Finest Mystery and Crime Stories: 4(2003)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan Isaacs Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Isaacs Synopses: Compromising Positions by Susan Isaacs is the first Judith Singer novel. Long Island housewife Judith Singer is simply bored. So when a local dentist is found murdered and the police suspect her neighbor, that’s all the excuse Judith needs to jump in and begin her own investigation. In between school runs and cooking, she is drawn deeper into the case – and closer to the police detective in charge.

Shining Through is a standalone novel by Susan Isaacs. Set in the 1940’s, legal secretary Linda Voss has a secret. She’s fallen for her boss, John Berringer, the pride of the Ivy League. Not that she even has a chance – he’d never take a second look at a German-Jewish girl from Queens who spends her time taking care of her faded beauty of a mother and following bulletins on World War II. For Linda, though, the war will soon become all too real. Engulfing her nation and her life, it will offer opportunities she’s never dreamed of. A chance to win the man she wants… a chance to find the love she deserves.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Isaacs Books

Leave a Reply