Susie Steiner (Photo Credit: Jonathan Ring)
Susie Steiner was an English author of crime thriller novels. She wrote the DS Manon series. Susie grew up in London, studying English in university. She began working as a news reporter for local newspapers, later working for such publications as the Evening Standard, the Daily Telegraph and The Times. She then worked for the Guardian as a commissioning editor for over a decade. Susie sadly passed on July 2nd, 2022.

Susie Steiner made her debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel Homecoming. Below is a list of Susie Steiner’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of DS Manon Bradshaw Books

Missing, Presumed (2016)Description / Buy at
Persons Unknown (2017)Description / Buy at
Remain Silent (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Susie Steiner Books, You’ll Love…

Susie Steiner Synopsis: Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner is the first book to feature DS Manon Bradshaw. Detective Sergeant Manon Bradshaw loves her job but longs for a personal life. Distant from her own family, she wants a husband and children of her own. After yet another disastrous online date, Manon turns on her police radio and receives an alert that sends her to a puzzling crime scene. Postgrad student Edith Hind is the well-connected daughter of the physician to the Royal Family – and now she’s vanished. A smattering of blood. No forced entry. The first 72 hours are crucial. Edith’s boyfriend, best friend and parents are brought into the investigation. Secrets begin to emerge about the girl’s tangled love life and erratic behaviour leading up to her disappearance. And the shocking discovery has consequences not just for Edith’s family but for Manon as well.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susie Steiner Books

Leave a Reply