Tanen Jones is an American author who burst onto the scene with her first novel, The Better Liar. The book earned rave reivews for the way that it weaved together literary fiction with a thriller story. The book was compared to authors like Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula Hawkins upon release and was named as one of the most anticipated books of the year by publications like Entertainment Weekly, the New York Post, BookRiot, and PopSugar.

Tanen grew up in Texas and North Carolina, but now makes her home in New York. She studied American history in college and also earned her degree in that subject. She would work in editing for multiple years of her life, editing law and criminal justice textbooks before she turned to writing her own books. Tanen is a queer author and writes her books from that perspective. She lives in New York with her partner.

Get notified when Tanen Jones releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Better Liar (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Tanen Jones Books, You’ll Love…

The Better Liar: A Novel is Tanen Jones’ smash debut novel. The story follows Leslie who finds her sister dead. If she had arrived at her Las Vegas apartment just a few hours earlier this might’ve been avoided, but now her sister is gone. The two had been estranged for years as Robin ran away from home as a teenager while Leslie stayed home to take care of her dying father. After their father passed, the will stated that the girls would either receive their inheritance together or not at all. So Leslie went looking for her sister and now she may miss out on it entirely. Then Leslie meets a young woman named Mary who resembles her sister and makes a bargain with her: pretend to be her sister to receive the inheritance and she can have half.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tanen Jones Books

Leave a Reply