Thomas Ryan is a thriller writer best known for writing the Jeff Bradley Thriller series which includes the novels, The Mark of Halam, The Ottoman Conspiracy, The Bomb Maker’s Daughter, and The Field of Blackbirds.

Ryan partially bases his stories on his own experiences as he was exposed to violence as a young soldier, working in Eastern Europe during civil unrest in the Balkans and tramping through the jungles of Asia. His rich life experience helps to color his thrillers and short stories. Ryan sees himself as a storyteller and uses his life experience as well as his creativity to weave colourful characters into the threads of his riveting storylines.

Get notified when Thomas Ryan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jeff Bradley Books

The Field of Blackbirds (2012)Description / Buy at
The Mark of Halam (2015)Description / Buy at
The Ottoman Conspiracy (2017)Description / Buy at
The Bomb Maker's Daughter (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

If You Like Thomas Ryan Books, You’ll Love…

The Fields of Blackbirds is the first published book in the Jeff Bradley series. The book introduces us to Bradley, a former SAS soldier, who thinks he has left that life behind when he inherits a vineyard in New Zealand. His vineyard manager is a man named Arben Shala who ends up drawing Bradley back into his old world when Shala is kidnapped back in his native Kosovo and Jeff receives an enigmatic message telling him that his friend is in danger. Jeff heads to Kosovo, determined to bring his friend back.

Another good book in this series is called The Ottoman Conspiracy. This book sees Jeff meeting up with the mafia in Italy to find out some information about a nemesis when he receives an old message from an old friend in need of some help. His friend Barry is on board a tourist bus that has been hijacked by terrorists near Istanbul. The bus is strapped with explosives and heading towards the borders of Syria, Iraq and Iran. The hijackers will kill themselves and the hostages if they can’t escape so Jeff teams up with US Special agent Reason Johanson to try and stop the bus before it’s too late.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Thomas Ryan Books

Leave a Reply