Tim Ayliffe is an Australian author of crime thriller novels. He writes the John Bailey series. Tim has had a career in journalism that has spanned nearly two decades, and is the Managing Editor of Television and Video for ABC News in Australia. He has also worked as TV News Editor for ABC News and the Executive Producer of ABC News Breakfast. Prior to working for the ABC, Tim spent time in London working for Sky News as a digital and television journalist. In his spare time, he enjoys biking and surfing. Tim lives in Sydney, Australia.

Tim Ayliffe made his debut as a published novelist in 2018 with the novel The Greater Good. Below is a list of Tim Ayliffe’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Tim Ayliffe releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of John Bailey Books

The Greater Good (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
State of Fear (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Enemy Within (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Tim Ayliffe Books, You’ll Love…

Tim Ayliffe Synopsis: The Greater Good is the first John Bailey novel by Tim Ayliffe. Battered war correspondent John Bailey is a man living on the edge. He can’t escape nightmares of being kidnapped and tortured in Iraq, and he tries to drown the memories with drink. While he is trying to get his life back together, a story breaks that will force him back into the spotlight – and into the crosshairs of a deadly international player.

When a beautiful sex worker is found murdered in her luxury Sydney apartment, Bailey is ordered to cover the story by The Journal’s editor and his old friend, Gerald Summers, because he can’t trust anyone else.

One of the victim’s clients, a key advisor to the Defence Minister, is chief suspect in her murder and he’s on the run. When he contacts Bailey, claiming to have information that will bring down the government, the stakes become deadly. To complicate matters, the investigating police detective is the woman Bailey walked out on a decade ago.

When a ruthless CIA fixer turns up, followed by a murderous Chinese agent hot on his trail, Bailey realises he has stumbled onto the story of a lifetime – one that he may not live to tell.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tim Ayliffe Books

Leave a Reply