Tom Bradby is a British author of thriller and crime fiction novels. He attended the University of Edinburgh. Following that, he entered the journalism field. He has worked for ITN (producer of ITV News) since 1990. Since then, he has worked as a presenter and reporter for ITV. Tom is married to Claudia Hill-Norton.

Tom Bradby made his debut as a novelist in 1998 with the novel Shadow Dancer. Tom adapted the novel into a screenplay, which was then made into a film of the same name (starring Clive Owen and Andrea Riseborough). Below is a list of Tom Bradby’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Tom Bradby releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kate Henderson Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Shadow Dancer (1998)Description / Buy at
The Sleep of the Dead (2001)Description / Buy at
The White Russian (2002)Description / Buy at
The Master of Rain (2002)Description / Buy at
The God of Chaos (2005)Description / Buy at
Blood Money (2008)Description / Buy at
Yesterday's Spy (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tom Bradby Books, You’ll Love…

Tom Bradby Synopsis: The Sleep of the Dead is a standalone debut novel by Tom Bradby. The brutal murder of Sarah Ford and the disappearance of her six year old daughter, Alice, shattered the rural serenity of Julia Havilland’s childhood. Shortly afterward, Colonel Mitchell Havilland sacrificed himself on a Falklands hillside in an act of characteristic – but baffling – heroism. When Julia comes home from China fifteen years later, it is to a place of ghosts.

While she awaits the outcome of the enquiry that seems destined to end her short but spectacular career in military intelligence, Julia finds that it is not just the tortured image of her much-loved father that haunts her. Everything she has ever believed in has suddenly been called into question, and unless she confronts her demons she will not survive. For there have been other deaths, and the dead will not sleep…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Bradby Books

Leave a Reply